You are in: OneThetford » Developments » Town Delivery Pla

Thetford Town Delivery Plan

In October 2019, Breckland District Council agreed to allocate £392,000 to commission "Town Plans" for the five market towns in the district (Attleborough, Dereham, Swaffham, Thetford, and Watton). A further £196,000 is being sought for the project from Norfolk County Council's Business Rates Pool.

The new Town Plans will bring together and update existing reports and plans for each town, and will examine a number of areas, including:

One of the five towns in the district will be selected as a pilot project, with the plan to be completed in 2020. The other four will then follow.