You are in: OneThetford » Elections » Town Council Vicarage Road Ward February 2022

Thetford Town Council By-Election for Vicarage Road Ward, 17th February 2022

Due to the removal of the sitting councillor for Vicarage Road Ward for failure to attend meetings of Thetford Town Council, a by-election has been scheduled to fill the vacancy on Thursday 17th February 2022. The successful candidate will be elected for the remainder of the four-year term that began in May 2019.

Details of the candidates can be found below. Each resident of Vicarage Road Ward will get one vote for their preferred candidate, and the candidate with the greatest number of votes will be elected.

Voting will take place in the polling station at the Church of Jesus Christ of the Latter Day Saints on Station Road IP24 1AH, between 7am and 10pm on Thursday 17th February.

Candidates & Results

Vicarage Road Parish Ward

First candidate elected from:

Susan Dowling57
(Labour) TETT

Ronald Wood53
(Independent) TET

Jason Smith24
(Conservative) TET

Susan Dowling was duly elected to Thetford Town Council for the Vicarage Road Ward.

Map of Parish Wards for Thetford