You are in: OneThetford » Elections » Town Council By-Elections May 2021

Thetford Town Council By-Elections, 6th May 2021

By elections were held to fill two vacancies on Thetford Town Council. One position in Boudica Ward was unfilled at the previous 2019 town council elections. A vacancy in Castle Ward arose due to the resignation of the sitting councillor. The successful candidates were elected for the remainder of the four-year term that began in May 2019. Details of the candidates can be found below. Each resident of the wards concerned had one vote for their preferred candidate, and the candidate with the greatest number of votes in each ward was elected.

Candidates & Results

Boudica Parish Ward

First candidate elected from:

Barbara Tullett329
(Conservative) T

Stuart Terry246
(Labour) TET

Rick O'Connor120
(Independent) TET

Castle Parish Ward

First candidate elected from:

Ken Parker516

Susan Dowling482
(Labour) TET

Map of Parish Wards for Thetford