You are in: OneThetford » Elections » District Council Boudica Ward July 2022

Breckland District Council By-Election for Boudica Ward, 14th July 2022

Due to the resigntaion of the sitting Breckland District Councillor for Boudica Ward, a by-election was held to fill the vacancy on Thursday 14th July 2022. The successful candidate was elected for the remainder of the four-year term that began in May 2019.

Details of the candidates can be found below. Each resident of the Ward had one vote for their preferred candidate, with the candidate having the greatest number of votes to be elected.

Candidates & Results

The following candidates stood, and the votes cast were as follows:

Thetford Boudica Ward

First candidate elected from:

Terry Land398
(Labour) TE

Mac MacDonald383
(Conservative) TT

Terry Land was duly elected to Breckland District Council for Thetford Boudica Ward.

Map of Parish Wards for Thetford

Note that a similar by-election for Boudica Parish Ward on Thetford Town Council is taking place on the same day. Despite having the same name, the Ward boundary for the town council election is slightly different.