You are in: OneThetford » Elections » Town Council Boudica Parish Ward July 2022

Thetford Town Council By-Election for Boudica Parish Ward, 14th July 2022

Due to the resigntaion of the sitting Thetford Town councillor for Boudica Parish Ward, a by-election took place to fill the vacancy on Thursday 14th July 2022. The successful candidate was elected for the remainder of the four-year term that began in May 2019.

Details of the candidates can be found below. Each resident of the Ward had one vote for their preferred candidate, with the candidate having the greatest number of votes to be elected.

Candidates & Results

The following candidates stood, and the votes cast were as follows:

Boudica Parish Ward

First candidate elected from:

Mac MacDonald326
(Conservative) TT

Stuart Terry274
(Labour) TETT

Mac MacDonald was duly elected to Thetford Town Council for the Boudica Parish Ward.

Map of Parish Wards for Thetford

Note that a similar by-election for Boudica Ward on Breckland District Council is taking place on the same day. Despite having the same name, the Ward boundary for the district election is slightly different.