You are in: OneThetford » Elections » Town Council May 2023

Thetford Town Council Elections, 4th May 2023

All the seats on Thetford Town Council will be up for election on Thursday 4th May 2023. The new councillors will be elected for a four-year term. Thetford is divided into seven parish wards (see map below), which each elect between one and four councillors. Residents in each Parish Ward get to vote for the same number of candidates as there are positions available in their ward. Details of the candidates will be listed below once nominations have closed.

To stand as a candidate in this election, you need to submit nomination papers to Breckland District Council. The deadline for receipt of nominations is 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023.

Map of Parish Wards for Thetford

Note that the wards used for the District Council elections taking place on the same day are slightly different, even though many share the same names.