You are in: OneThetford » Elections » District Council May 2023

Breckland District Council Elections, 4th May 2023

All the seats on Breckland District Council will be up for election on Thursday 4th May 2023. The new councillors will be elected for a four-year term. Thetford is divided into four wards with a fifth covering Kingsfleet and the surrounding area (see map below). Each of these wards elect two councillors, and residents in each ward get to vote for two of the candidates. Details of the candidates will be listed below once nominations have closed.

To stand as a candidate in this election, you need to submit nomination papers to Breckland District Council. The deadline for receipt of nominations is 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023.

Map of Wards for Thetford

Note that the wards used for the Town Council elections taking place on the same day are slightly different, even though many share the same names.