You are in: OneThetford » Councils » GTP » Board

Greater Thetford Partnership Board

The decision-making body of the Greater Thetford Partnership is the Board. It comprises two representatives from each of the local councils. Meetings are held in private, but relevent council officers are able to attend.

Terms of Reference

Board Members

Each of the councils nominates two representatives to serve on the GTDP Board. As of July 2022, the members of the Board are:

Representative Name Position Email Twitter
Norfolk County Council Martin Wilby Elected Councillor for East Depwade, and
Chair of the Enivironment, Development and Transport Committee
Jane James Elected Councillor for Castle Ward jane.james.cllr(nospam) @janeliljames
Breckland District Council Sam Chapman-Allen Elected Councillor for Forest Ward, and Council Leader sam.chapman-allen@(nospam) @CllrSamuelC_A
Terry Jermy Elected Councillor for Thetford Burrell Ward terry.jermy@(nospam) @CllrTerryJermy
Thetford Town Council Stuart Wright Elected Councillor for Castle Ward StuartWright@(nospam) @snhwright
Dave Hodgkinson Elected Councillor for Boudica Ward DaveHodgkinson@(nospam)
Croxton Parish Council Doug Stephen Elected Councillor doug.stephen@(nospam)
Dave Vick Elected Councillor
Brettenham & Kilverstone Parish Council Tony Poulter Elected Councillor & Chair mail@(nospam)
Bob Bick Elected Councillor

Meetings, agendas, papers and minutes

The Board initially decided to hold its meetings behind closed doors and only publish its minutes once they had been approved at the following meeting. This would prevent public scrutiny and meaningful input into the Board's business. Following pressure from myself and some Board members, the board had a change of heart at its second meeting, and resolved to operate in a more transparent manner. A few years later this was reversed, as in July 2019, the Board decided to meeting in private again.

Agendas, minutes and papers for the Board meetings when they were public are available from the Breckland Committee Page for the GTDP.

11th Setptember 2019 (2pm)

17th July 2019 (2pm, King's house)

6th June 2019 (2:00pm, King's House)

Private workshop

20th March 2019 (2:30pm, Carnegie Rooms)

27th November 2018 (2pm, King's House)

11th June 2018 (10am, King's House)

Although not permitted under the Board's Term's of Reference, this meeting was held in private. No details were published on the Board's website.

9th April 2018 (10am, Charles Burrell Centre)

16th February 2018 (10am–12am, Charles Burrell Centre)

15th December 2017 (10am–12am, Church on the Way, Grenville Way)

13th October 2017 (10am–12am, Charles Burrell Centre)

15th September (10am–12am, Charles Burrell Centre)

16th June 2017 (10am–12am Church on the Way, Grenville Way)

21 April 2017 (10am–11am Private Session; 11am–12pm Public Session; Charles Burrell Centre, Staniforth Road, Thetford)

17 February 2017 (Public Forum 10am–11am; Board meeting 11:30am–1:30pm)

16 December 2016 (private workshop)

21 October 2016 (10am–12pm, Bell Hotel, Thetford)

19 August 2016 (10am–12pm, Charles Burrell Centre)

24 June 2016 (open forum 10:00–11:00, main meeting 11:30–13:30; Kings House)

14 April 2016 (10am - 12pm, The Bell Hotel)

15th February 2016 (10am)

2nd December 2015 (2:30pm, Carnegie Rooms, Thetford)

2nd October 2015

3rd August 2015